XXV Encuentro Chileno de Computación (ECC’2013)


The Encuentro Chileno de Computación, ECC will be held in Temuco, Chile, in November 2013. The event is part of the “Jornadas Chilenas de Computación 2013″, a wider national-level event that comprises a number of conferences and workshops. The ECC ’13 is an opportunity for researchers, students and professionals to share ideas and network with a series of collegues
in all areas of computing-related research . Authors are invited to submit papers describing original, previously unpublished work in all areas of Computer Science, Information Systems and Software Engineering.

Topics of either theoretical, experimental, or applied interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Algorithms.

  • Artificial Intelligence.

  • Bioinformatics.

  • Databases.

  • Collaborative Systems.

  • Computer Graphics.

  • Computer Science and Education.

  • Computer Vision.

  • Computational Logic.

  • Computing Paradigms.

  • Domain-oriented Information Systems

  • Human-Computer Interaction.

  • Multimedia.

  • Networks, Distributed and Parallel Systems.

  • Numerical & Symbolic Methods.

  • Operating Systems.

  • Programming Languages.

  • Security and Cryptography.

  • Semantic Web.

  • Simulation.

  • Socio-technical Systems.

  • Software Engineering.

  • Theory of Computer Science.

  • Visualization

  • Web Engineering.

Paper Submission

Contributors are invited to submit a full paper, 10 pages, including title, abstract and references. An appendix, beyond the 10 pages, may be added and may be read at the reviewers’ discretion. Papers must be written in Spanish, English or Portuguese.

The document must be formatted using Times 10, for the text, and Times 12, for the titles. The page size must be 8 1/2″ x 11″, letter USA. Pages should be unnumbered. Paragraphs must be justified. The specification for the margins is as follows: top 3,5 cm, bottom 2 cm, right and left 2,5 cm, respectively. The first page must contain the title of the paper, the name of the authors, affiliation and addresses, as well as an abstract and keywords that capture the essence of the topic.


Paper submission is via Easychair:


Author Registration

At least one author of each accepted paper is required to attend the conference to present the work. Authors who submit papers are implicitly assumed to have agreed with this requirement.

Authors must be registered for the conference by October 11, 2013. Failure to do so will result in the removal of the paper from the program.

Important Dates

  • Submission : August 4, 2013 at 23:59 Samoa Time.

  • Notification of acceptance/rejection: September 6, 2013.

  • Camera-ready copy due: October 4, 2013.

Program Committee

Alfonso Rodríguez, Universidad del Bío Bío

Andrés Ávila, Universidad de La Frontera

Angélica Urrutia, Universidad Católica del Maule

Ania Cravero, Universidad de La Frontera

Beatriz Marín, Universidad Diego Portales

Benjamin Bustos, Universidad de Chile

Broderick Crawford, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaiso

Carlos Becerra, Universidad de Valparaiso

Carlos Castro, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María

César San Martín, Universidad de La Frontera

Claudia Pons, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina

Claudio Meneses, Universidad Católica del Norte

Coral Calero, Universidad de Castilla La Mancha, España

Cristina Cachero, Universidad de Alicante, España

Dante Carrizo, Universidad de Atacama

Domingo Mery, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Eliana Scheihing, Universidad Austral de Chile

Enric Mallol, Universidad Politécnica de Cataluña, España

Gabriela Gaetán, Universidad Nacional de la Patagonia Austral, Argentina

Gabriela Robiolo, Universidad Austral, Argentina

Giovanni Giacchetti, Universidad Andrés Bello

Hubert Hoffman, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María

Ignacio Ponzoni, Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina

Jaime Bustos, Universidad de La Frontera

John Atkinson, Universidad de Concepción

José Norberto Mazón, Universidad de Alicante, España

Marcia Muñoz, Universidad Catóilica de la Santísima Concepción

Marco Toranzo, Universidad Catóilca del Maule

Marta Barria, Universidad de Valparaiso

Millaray Curilem, Universidad de La Frontera

Mónica Caniupan, Universidad del Bío Bío

Nancy Hitschfeld, Universidad de Chile

Nélida Brignole, Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina

Osiris Sofia, Universidad Nacional de la Patagonia Austral, Argentina

Patricio Galeas, Universidad de La Frontera

Ricardo Contreras, Universidad de Concepción

Rodolfo Vega, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Roxana Giandini, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina

Ruth Novoa, Universidad de La Frontera